Register of Diplomates

2024 Register of Diplomates

The following individuals have attained special designation as indicated below:


Diplomate Laureate:  

The Laureate designation is open to all Diplomates in the American Academy of Sanitarians who have demonstrated continuing outstanding commitment, leadership and accomplishments in the environmental health profession beyond the Diplomate selection criteria.

1.  Robert W. Powitz   

2.  Trenton G. Davis   
3.  James J. Balsamo, Jr.

4.  Larry J. Gordon   

5.  James D. Dingman    
6.  Gary P. Noonan

7.  Herman Koren

8.  Michele Samarya-Timm

9.  Vincent J. Radke

10. Welford C. Roberts

11.  Francis C. Hart

12. Eric F. Bradley

13. Daniel B. Oerther

14. Brian K. Collins


Diplomate Emeritus:    

The Emeritus designation is reserved for the Diplomates who as determined by the Board of Directors have contributed to the Academy above and beyond the normal call of duty.       

1. James W. Pees    
2. John G. Todd    
3. F. Oris Blackwell    
4. V. Harry Adrounie    
5. Larry J. Gordon   
6. Geswaldo A. Verrone    
7. Jack B. Hatlen    
8. Jerrold M. Michael    
9. Richard F. Clapp   
10. Webster Young, Jr.    
11. George A. Kupfer    

12. Joseph E. Beck

13. Not Issued

14. Gary P. Noonan

15. Charles D. Treser

16. James J. Balsamo, Jr

Diplomate Honorary:

The Honorary designation is reserved for those individuals who do not meet the selection criteria but who demonstrated extremely significant service to the Academy and contributions to the field of Environmental Health. 

1. Eric W. Foskett    
2. Donald Vesley   

3. Nelson Fabian

4. Frank L. Bryan    

5. Nina McClellen  

6. David Dyjack

7. Stan Hazan

8. Michael Osterholm

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software